• Search Using:


EVAWI HOME > Resources > Trainers / Consultants

Trainers / Consultants



Picture of Trainers-Consultants

EVAWI is working with a cadre of experts who can provide training in sexual assault response and investigation for law enforcement on a national level. These experts represent a diverse range of jurisdictions, agencies, and geographic areas (e.g., military, civilian, and campus communities).

To participate in this program, these experts have fulfilled a number of requirements, including completing all of the training modules in our OnLine Training Institute (OLTI) and familiarizing themselves with EVAWI's broad portfolio of training and technical assistance resources.

We support these experts in an ongoing way, keeping them up-to-date on developments in the field and to offer feedback on their training content and consultant materials. However, they are individual contractors, so they do not formally represent EVAWI in their capacity as a trainer or consultant.

Below you will find information on the professional qualifications of each expert, including training topics and sample materials. For more information please contact them directly by email. All correspondence and negotiation will take place exclusively between the requesting agency and expert.


Andrea Munford
Lieutenant, Investigation Division, Michigan State University Police Department
Lansing, MI
munforda@police.msu.edu
Learn More
 
Ann Burdges
Director of Communications and Systems Innovation, EVAWI
Atlanta, GA
ann@evawintl.org
Learn More
 
Carlton Hershman
Detective, San Diego Police Department (Ret.)
San Diego, CA
crhershman@gmail.com
Learn More
 
Carrie Hull
Director, Certified FETI and the You Have Options Program
Medford, OR
carrie.hull@reportingoptions.org
Learn More
 
Catherine Garcia
Supervising Investigator, Sex Crimes, Human Trafficking, and Child Abduction, San Diego County District Attorney's Office (Ret.)
Chula Vista, CA
cathygarcia.consulting@gmail.com
Learn More
 
Catherine Johnson
Sexual Assault Response Coordinator, MARFOR SARC
Sneads Ferry, NC
coastaldreams@outlook.com
Learn More
 
Chris Wilson
PsyD, Psychologist, Consultant, Christopher F Wilson PSYD LLC
Portland, OR
chris@drchristopherwilson.com
Learn More
 
David Scott
PhD, Assistant Professor, University of Texas at Tyler, Sergeant, Longview Police Department
Longview, TX
davidscott06@sbcglobal.net
Learn More
 
Elizabeth Donegan
Sergeant, Austin Police Department
Austin, TX
elizabethdonegan@yahoo.com
Learn More
 
Herbert Tanner
Trainer/Consultant, HR Tanner Consulting LLC
Portland, MI
hrtanner@att.net
Learn More
 
Judith Weber
Sergeant, San Diego Police Department (Ret.)
Frederick, MD
judeeweber@gmail.com
Learn More
 
Lori Heitman
Co-Owner, Strand & Heitman Innovative Forensic Techniques (SHIFT) LLC
Rolla, MO
ldh7427@gmail.com
Learn More
 
Maureen Evans
Special Agent, Naval Criminal Investigative Service
Norfolk, VA
maureen.evans@ncis.navy.mil
Learn More
 
Melissa Holbrook
Sergeant, Houston Police Department
Houston, TX
mholbrook3@comcast.net
Learn More
 
Michael Crumrine
Sergeant, Austin Police Department
Austin, TX
piper4567@gmail.com
Learn More
 
Mike Davis
Sergeant, Vancouver Police Department
Vancouver, WA
Mike.Davis@cityofvancouver.us
Learn More
 
Rachael Frost
Master Investigator IV, Riverside Sheriff's Department
Murrieta, CA
rfrost@riversidesheriff.org
Learn More
 
Richard Mankewich
Sergeant, Orlando County Sheriff's Office
Orlando, FL
Richard.mankewich@ocfl.net
Learn More
 
Ronald "Keith" Reid
Sergeant, Metropolitan Police Department (Ret.)
Clinton, MD
sgtd1008@gmail.com
Learn More
 
Russell Strand
Co-Owner, Strand & Heitman Innovative Forensic Techniques (SHIFT) LLC
Flagstaff, AZ
russell.strand@gmail.com
Learn More
 
Wendy Patrick
PhD, Deputy District Attorney, San Diego County District Attorney's Office
San Diego, CA
wendy.patrick@sdcda.org
Learn More
 
 
© Copyright 2018 End Violence Against Women International. Site created by Threegate Media Group